top of page

Naslund-Mann Virtual Open Houses


You're invited! Learn about our writing community at a virtual Open House.


MFA. MAW. Graduate certificate. Post-master's certificate.

Fiction. Poetry. Creative nonfiction. Children & young adults. TV, screen & stage.

Cross-genre study. In-person or virtual residencies. Six- or nine-month semesters.



Writers thrive here. At Spalding, we’re famous for our flexibility, close-knit community, and lifelong support of alums. If you’re ready to begin your creative writing studies, join us at a virtual Open House! Get to know our low-residency MFA in Writing and other programs. Ask questions. Meet directors and faculty. Learn about our cross-genre approach, mentor assignment process, $2,500 Renau Scholarships, and more. You’ll come away prepared to apply for our spring semester with in-person residency May 25–June 1, or our 9-month summer semester with virtual residency June 22–29.


Join us!



  • Tuesday, March 19. 3 p.m. Eastern/ 2 p.m. Central / 1 p.m. Mnt. / Noon Pacific. It's Never Too Late for an MFA: A Spalding Virtual Open House. Reserve your spot in our virtual Open House to meet Kathleen Driskell, Chair of the Naslund-Mann Graduate School of Writing, and learn how our low-residency MFA degree may be the perfect fit for writers of any age. After attending this session, you still have time to apply by April 1 for our summer semester with virtual residency, or by August 1 for our fall semester, which begins in November with an in-person residency in Louisville. Click here to register for the March 19 Open House.


Registration closes 24 hours before the event. Attendees receive an application fee waiver, a $30 value. Apply by February 1 for early-decision. March 1 application deadline for May residency on campus and April 1 application deadline for June virtual residency.


Reserve your spot at an Open House today. We look forward to meeting you!




Comentarios


bottom of page