top of page

three poems

by Jonathan Weinert



Downed Marine


Jonathan Weinert is the author of A Slow Green Sleep (2021), winner of the Saturnalia Books Editors Prize; In the Mode of Disappearance (2008), winner of the Nightboat Poetry Prize; and Thirteen Small Apostrophes (2012), a chapbook. He is co-editor of and contributor to Until Everything Is Continuous Again: American Poets on the Recent Work of W. S. Merwin (2012). His writing appears or is forthcoming in Harvard Review, The Louisville Review, Plume, The Plant/Human Quarterly, and elsewhere.


bottom of page