top of page

Naslund-Mann Virtual Open Houses


You're invited! Learn about our writing community at our virtual Open House.


MFA. MAW. Graduate certificate. Post-master's certificate.

Fiction. Poetry. Creative nonfiction. Children & young adults. TV, screen & stage.

Cross-genre study. In-person or virtual residencies. Six- or nine-month semesters.



Writers thrive here. At Spalding, we’re famous for our flexibility, close-knit community, and lifelong support of alums. If you’re ready to begin your creative writing studies, join us at our virtual Open House! Get to know our low-residency MFA in Writing and other programs. Ask questions. Meet directors and faculty. Learn about our cross-genre approach, mentor assignment process, and more. You’ll come away prepared to apply for our fall semester with in-person residency November 9-16, 2024.


Join us! Tuesday, July 16. 12 p.m. Eastern/ 11 a.m. Central / 10 a.m. Mnt. / 9 a.m. Pacific. What should you look for in an MFA program? How important is cross-genre study, alumni success, faculty name recognition? This hourlong session addresses these and other topics, explains how the Spalding low-residency MFA program works, and includes time for Q&A. 


Join Kathleen Driskell, chair of the Naslund-Mann Graduate School of Writing at Spalding University, for this virtual session. Sign up now. Registration is free!


Registration closes 24 hours before the event. Attendees receive an application fee waiver, a $30 value. Apply by August 1 for our November residency on campus.


Reserve your spot at an Open House today. We look forward to meeting you!




Comments


bottom of page